Behnaz Khakbaz

Behnaz Khakbaz, PhD, PE Lead Hydraulic Engineer BKhakbaz@lan-inc.com 713.266.6900 Education PhD, Civil Engineering, University of California at Irvine Master of Science, Civil Engineering – Hydraulic Structures, Sharif University of Technology Bachelor of...

Mario Chapa

Mario Chapa, PE Regional Water/Wastewater Practice Lead MGChapa@lan-inc.com 713.266.6900 Education Master of Science, Environmental Mechanical Engineering, Monterrey Institute of Technology and Higher Education Master of Business Administration, Quality &...

Elaiza Alvarez

Elaiza Alvarez, PE, CFM Associate, Team Leader EMAlvarez@lan-inc.com 210.499.5082 Education Master of Science, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Louisiana State University Bachelor of Science, Civil Engineering, UNEFA Venezuela Profile Ms. Alvarez has more than a...

Tak Makino

Tak Makino, CFM CRS/Floodplain Mitigation Manager TMMakino@lan-inc.com 713.266.6900 Education Master of Science, Marine Resource Management, Texas A&M University Bachelor of Arts, Physical Anthropology, University of Texas Profile Mr. Makino specializes in...

Tom Ellis

Tom Ellis, PE Vice President, Business Group Director TDEllis@lan-inc.com 713.266.6900 Education Bachelor of Science, Civil Engineering, Texas A&M University Profile Mr. Ellis has more than 35 years of transportation planning and design experience in the public...

Scott Harris

Scott Harris, PE Associate, Regional Manager SMHarris@lan-inc.com 361.792.7225 Education Master of Business, Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi Bachelor of Science, Civil Engineering, Texas A&M University – Prairie View Profile Mr. Harris is...

Kristie Tiller

Kristie Tiller, PE, LEED AP Associate, Team Leader KJTiller@lan-inc.com 214.522.8778 Education Bachelor of Science, Mechanical Engineering, Southern Methodist University Profile Ms. Tiller has more than 15 years of experience in the design of mechanical systems....

Ken Gau

Kenneth L. Gau, PE, LEED AP Mechanical Engineer KLGau@lan-inc.com 713.266.6900 Education Bachelor of Arts, Materials Science, Rice University Profile Mr. Gau has more than 30 years of experience in the design of mechanical, plumbing and electrical systems. He responds...

Mathew Busby

Mathew Busby, PE Associate, Project Manager MLBusby@lan-inc.com 214.522.8778 Education Bachelor of Science, Civil Engineering, Southern Methodist University Profile Mr. Busby has more than a decade of experience developing engineering solutions for municipalities. His...